Saturday, October 20, 2012

What money have the europeans?

Europe is divided into two: United Europe (EU) - EU, and rest of Europe - non UE. Within the EU official currency is the euro. Outside the EU each country has its own currency.
EU countries (with Euro): Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Luxemburg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican.
Non-EU countries and their currencies:
UK - pound sterling
Sweden - Krone
Poland - zolty
Bulgaria - Lev
Switzerland - Swiss franc
Romania - leu
Czech - koruna
Russia - rubles
Ukraine - hryvnia
Liechtenstein - Swiss franc
Albania - Lek
Denmark - Krone
Norway - Norwegian krone
Serbia - Dinar
Croatia - Kuna
Hungary - Forint
Latvia - lats
Lithuania - litas
Republic Moldova - leu
Armenia - dram
Bosnia - konvertibilna marka
Iceland - krona
Turkey - lira
related link:

No comments :

Post a Comment

Use appropriate language, or comments will be deleted. Not allowed spam.